Narooma Motors

8th Annual Car and Bike Show Jan 29th 2022

Please be advised that, regrettably, there will NOT be a Car Show in 2023, but may return on 2024 if I can find assistance.


You can watch a video with every photo here:

Car Show Video

Or see all the photos below

And the Winners were:

First Place (car) 115 Michael Kennedy 1958 Chev Biscayne Sponsored by Narooma Motors $300

First Place (bike) 73 Peter Marshall 1939 Indian Chief Sponsored by Narooma motors $300

Second Place (car) 48 Sav Vassallo 1981 Holden WB Ute Sponsored by Narooma Motors $200

Second Place (bike) 72 Peter Marshall 1973 Kawasaki Z900 Sponsored by Narooma Motors $200

Third Place (car) 129 Wal Rosenkranz 1957 Chev Sponsored by Narooma Motors $100

Third Place (bike) 105 John Clarke 2018 Harley Davidson Sponsored by Narooma Motors $100

Captain’s Pick (car) 51 Aaron Sweeney 1979 Holden Gemini Sponsored by Shannons $100

Captain’s Pick (bike) 44 Cale Phelps 1971 Harley Davidson FX Sponsored by Shannons $100

Best In Show 23 Shaun Ruzika 1969 Holden HT Sponsored by Narooma News $250

Best Ladies Car 42 Roslyn Mead Holden HX 1 tonner Sponsored by Eurobodalla Tiles and Bathrooms $300

Best Ladies Bike 63 Helen Cameron 1972 Honda CB 750 Sponsored by Eurobodalla Tiles and Bathrooms $300

Best Modified 68 Catrina Colalillo 1950 Mercury Sponsored by Narooma Motors 100.00

Best Original 60 Reinhold Goersch 1963 VW Splitty Sponsored by Narooma Mobile Leisure Sport $50

Best Survivor 85 Ron Besley 1972 Holden Torana Sponsored by Eurobodalla Tiles and Bathrooms $220

Best Transformation 5 Mel Britton 1981ish VH Commodore 05Brock Sponsored by Narooma Motors $100

Best Engine 66 Mick Kennedy 1934 Ford Coupe Sponsored by Narooma Motors $100

Best Paint Job 30 John Cruikshank 1934 Ford Coupe Sponsored by Narooma Mobile Leisure Sport $100

Furthest Distance Travelled 120 Michael Morrison (approx 350km) 1975 Holden Torana Sponsored by Narooma Motors $50

Oldest In Show 71 Peter Marshall 1917 Harley Davidson Sponsored by Radio 2EC

Mazda Brick n Bust won by Krystal Riley, engine disappointingly died at 1 minute 30 seconds. Krystal purchased 5 tickets. Tickets were sold by random lucky dip and the time the engine died could not be guessed.

Thankyou to Harry, Sharna, Tom, Ezra and Jeff (staff), Jack, Abby, Zoe and Krystal (step-family) for all the help on the day. Special thanks to Patrice of Eurobodalla Tiles and Bathrooms for your very generous trophy sponsorships, Rick from Shannon’s for your generous sponsorships, and extra special thanks to Di Riley and Narooma Mobile Leisure Sport for your efforts in the background with organising, the dents in your forehead from bashing it against the wall when dealing with Euro Shire Council, the lawn games and mini golf, and your help on the day. Last but not least big thanks to Kimmi and Genevieve and Radio 2EC for the bubbly outside broadcast, and Repco Bateman’s Bay for supplying some of the better things in this year’s showbags, and of course the guy that paid for the whole thing and he assures me that should it go ahead for a 9th year, entry will remain free to all. Almost forgot! Huge thankyou’s to the Moruya Sharks BBQ team, Froth n Kebabs and Steve Morley for a perfect selection of really really good food and snacks. 





Your Slideshow